Apple TV+ announces new dark comedy “Bad Sisters,” from BAFTA Award-winning creator Sharon Horgan

Apple TV+ recently announced a new dark comedy titled “Bad Sisters,” from Emmy Award nominee and BAFTA Award-winning star and creator Sharon Horgan. The series is set to debut later in 2022.

Apple TV+

Sharon Horgan Apple TV+ series “Bad Sisters,” to debut later this year

Along with an award-winning creator, the 10-episode series features a star-studded cast: Anne-Marie Duff, Eva Birthistle, Sarah Greene, and Eve Hewson. In addition, the show will also star Claes Bang, Brian Gleeson, Daryl McCormack, Assaad Bouab, and newcomer Saise Quinn.

Described as a delicious blend of both dark comedy and thriller, the series follows the lives of the Garvey sisters who “are bound together by the premature death of their parents and a promise to always protect one another.”

Apple TV+ Bad Sisters

Bad Sisters is produced by Merman productions and ABC Signature, a part of Disney Television Studios. The series will also mark Horgan’s first project to premiere from the first-look deal with Apple TV+ and her Merman production company signed in September 2021.

Horgan also serves as an executive producer and writer alongside Brett Baer and Dave Finkel. Bad Sisters is adapted from the Belgian version of the series “Clan,” which was created by Malin-Sarah Gozin.

For $4.99 per month with a seven-day free trial, Apple’s streaming service is available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, Apple TV via the Apple TV app. It is also compatible with selected Samsung and LG smart TVs, Roku devices, Amazon Fire TV, and

Read more:

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get the latest news and deals right in your inbox

About the Author

Asma is an editor at iThinkDifferent with a strong focus on social media, Apple news, streaming services, guides, mobile gaming, app reviews, and more. When not blogging, Asma loves to play with her cat, draw, and binge on Netflix shows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *