WhatsApp introduces new “Accidental Delete” feature to undo ‘Delete for Me’

WhatsApp has released a new feature “Accidental Delete” on iOS and Android for users to undo the “Delete for Me” option.

In 2017, the company introduced the option for users to delete sent messages within a seven minutes window. Later the time limit was extended to up to an hour.

Previously, when trying to delete a message for everyone in a chat, if users “accidentally” choose the ‘Delete for Me’ option instead of “Delete for Everyone” there was no way for them to right that wrong and the unwanted message stayed with the receiver.

WhatsApp

Now, WhatsApp users have a 5 seconds window to undo “Delete for Me”

The new “Accidental Delete” feature allows users to undo the “Delete for Me” action within 5 seconds. Personally, it is a life-saving feature for people like me who often send the wrong message to the wrong receiver. The company announced:

“Delete for Me”

We’ve all been there, but now you can UNDO when you accidentally delete a message for you that you meant to delete for everyone!

WhatsApp

Recently, WhatsApp added Facebook-like avatars to offer users a new fun way to be more expressive and launched the “Message Yourself’ feature for users to send themselves messages like reminders, to-do lists, and more. The company also announced that it would introduce support for “Picture in Picture” on iOS in 2023.

Read More:

Subscribe To Our Newsletter


Get the latest news and deals right in your inbox

About the Author

Addicted to social media and in love with iPhone, started blogging as a hobby. And now it's my passion for every day is a new learning experience. Hopefully, manufacturers will continue to use innovative solutions and we will keep on letting you know about them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *