How to hide your Last Seen WhatsApp status from specific users on iPhone

WhatsApp automatically displays the last time you used the app to your contact, this setting is known as “Last Seen.”  However, you can easily hide your Last Seen WhatsApp status from specific users. This is a very helpful setting if you want to hide your Last Seen WhatsApp status from your boss, colleagues, friends, etc.

Previously, users could only hide this information from all users, their contacts, or nobody. So, this added functionality was a welcomed change when it was rolled out in 2022. Here’s how to hide your Last Seen WhatsApp status from specific users on your iPhone in a few simple steps.

How to hide your Last Seen WhatsApp status from specific users

Learn how to hide your Last Seen WhatsApp status from specific users on iPhone

  1. Open the WhatsApp app on your iPhone.
  2. Next, tap on the gear button from the bottom right corner of the interface to access Settings.
  3. Tap on Account. How to hide your Last Seen WhatsApp status from specific users on iPhone
  4. Go to Privacy. How to hide your Last Seen WhatsApp status from specific users on iPhone
  5. Tap on Last Seen. How to hide your Last Seen WhatsApp status from specific users on iPhone
  6. Now, tap on My Contacts Except… How to hide your Last Seen WhatsApp status from specific users on iPhone
  7. Finally, select the contact you want to hide your Last Seen status from and tap Done to finalize your list.

Note that you can always follow the same steps above to add more contacts to the list or remove them.

We hope this guide helped you learn how to hide your Last Seen WhatsApp status from specific users on your iPhone. If you have any questions, let us know in the comments below.

Read more:

About the Author

Asma is an editor at iThinkDifferent with a strong focus on social media, Apple news, streaming services, guides, mobile gaming, app reviews, and more. When not blogging, Asma loves to play with her cat, draw, and binge on Netflix shows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.