Google just posted on their GMAIL Blog that it has added a very useful and handy feature which would tell the user whether their account is being suspiciously used or not from another geographical location or not.
The whole idea behind the deal is to warn the user if his/her is account is being used at another geographical position in the world, it’s that simple! How does it work? It fully takes advantage of the IP tracking which Google introduced back in 2008, which gives the user a tabular form of the different IP addresses from where their account has been accessed. Whenever an attack takes place, Google will notify you and prompt you to change your password.
This feature will hit Google Apps once it gets feedback from different business and educational customers. [via TechCrunch]