How to remove a suggestion from the sharing menu on iPhone

You may have noticed that your iPhone displays a suggested sharing list when you go to share any type of content. These suggestions include users you communicate with frequently, making it easier to quickly send them photos or links. However, sometimes contact you do not want to share things with may pop up in your sharing list. In that case, you can remove a suggestion from the sharing menu in a few simple steps. Here’s how.

How to remove a suggestion from the sharing menu on iPhone

Learn how to remove a suggestion from the sharing menu on iPhone

  1. Open the Photos app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap on the image you want to share. Next, tap on the Sharing bottom from the bottom left corner.
  3. Then, locate the contact you want to remove from your suggestions.
    How to remove a suggestion from the sharing menu on iPhone
  4. Tap and hold on the contact’s icon > tap Suggest Less.
    How to remove a suggestion from the sharing menu on iPhone

That’s it! Now, that contact will not appear in the sharing list on your device. You can repeat this process for as many contacts you want to remove from your iPhone’s sharing list.

Note that you can still share content with the contact even if you remove a suggestion, but you will have to do it manually. In addition, keep in mind that if you are frequently sharing things with that contact again, their name will start to appear in the sharing list. If that happens, simply follow the steps outlined above.

We hope this guide helped you learn how to remove a suggestion from the sharing menu on iPhone. If you have any questions, let us know in the comments below.

Read more:

About the Author

Asma is an editor at iThinkDifferent with a strong focus on social media, Apple news, streaming services, guides, mobile gaming, app reviews, and more. When not blogging, Asma loves to play with her cat, draw, and binge on Netflix shows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *