How to stop entering Picture-in-Picture automatically on iPhone

Picture-in-Picture allows you to play videos from one app while you go on about using your iPhone as usual. The video will continue to play in a small thumbnail window, allowing two apps to multitask on your iPhone.

While the ability to view videos in a floating window is great if you are a multitasker, like if you are texting someone or browsing the web. However, it can get annoying if you want to close the app and do something else but the video you were watching automatically starts playing in PiP mode. Thankfully, there is a way to disable this. Here’s how to stop entering Picture-in-Picture automatically on iPhone.

How to stop entering Picture-in-Picture automatically on iPhone

Learn how to stop entering Picture-in-Picture automatically on iPhone

  1. Launch Settings from your home screen.
  2. In the settings menu, scroll down and tap on General. How to stop entering Picture-in-Picture automatically on iPhone
  3. Next, tap on Picture in Picture. How to stop entering Picture-in-Picture automatically on iPhone
  4. Finally, tap on the toggle to prevent your iPhone from starting PiP automatically. How to stop entering Picture-in-Picture automatically on iPhone

From now on, the only want to enter Picture in Picture mode on your iPhone would be by tapping on the PiP icon in the playback menu.

We hope this guide helped you learn how to stop entering Picture-in-Picture automatically on iPhone. If you have any questions, let us know in the comments below.

Read more:

About the Author

Asma is an editor at iThinkDifferent with a strong focus on social media, Apple news, streaming services, guides, mobile gaming, app reviews, and more. When not blogging, Asma loves to play with her cat, draw, and binge on Netflix shows.