How to disable Focus Sharing across Apple devices from iPhone

Focus mode was introduced as a part of iOS 15. It allows you to personalize your device based on what you are currently doing with four main categories: Do Not Disturb, Personal, Work, and Sleep. The feature uses on-device intelligence to suggest apps and people you want to allow notifications from in a Focus. Home Screen pages can also be customized to match your apps and widgets to a specific Focus.

By default, if you set a Focus mode on your iPhone, it will synchronize across other Apple devices if they liked to the same Apple account. However, Focus Sharing can be disabled in a few simple steps. Here’s how to disable Focus Sharing across Apple devices from iPhone.

How to disable Focus Sharing across Apple devices from iPhone

Learn how to disable Focus Sharing across Apple devices from iPhone

  1. Launch Settings from your home screen.
  2. Next, tap on Focus. How to disable Focus Sharing across Apple devices from iPhone
  3. In Focus settings, tap on the toggle for Share Across Devices. When asked to confirm, tap OK. How to disable Focus Sharing across Apple devices from iPhone

The next time you set a Focus mode, the status will stay on your iPhone and will not impact any Apple devices that are linked to your account.

We hope this guide helped you learn how to disable Focus Sharing across Apple devices from iPhone. If you have any questions, let us know in the comments below.

Read more:

About the Author

Asma is an editor at iThinkDifferent with a strong focus on social media, Apple news, streaming services, guides, mobile gaming, app reviews, and more. When not blogging, Asma loves to play with her cat, draw, and binge on Netflix shows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *