How To Join Microsoft’s Xbox Guinness World Record Event [April 23rd]



Kinect, Microsoft’s revolutionary motion gaming sensor, has already been awarded the world’s fastest selling consumer electronics device earlier this year by Guinness World Records. The sensor sold around 133,000 units per day for a total of 8 million units in its first 60 days of its launch. Now, Microsoft is aiming to snatch yet another of these Guinness titles during the free Xbox Live Gold preview held by Xbox Live Nation this weekend between 21st to 25th April. During the preview, everyone will have access to Xbox LIVE Gold!

xbox-guiness-event.jpg

Microsoft wants the Xbox community to set a record for the “most people running a virtual 100m dash at one time.” In order for you to be eligible, you simply have to download a free Xbox Nations gamer pic and play Kinect Sports sprint mini-game whilst connected to Xbox LIVE at a specific time.

So, to join the event, simply log on Xbox LIVE and play Kinect Sports sprint mini-game at these times:


  • 6pm UK Saturday 23/04
  • 7pm CET Saturday 23/04
  • 10am PDT Saturday 23/04
  • 1pm EDT Saturday 23/04

As an added plus, a free Guinness World Records avatar tee (shown above) will be awarded to anyone who downloads the gamer pic and completes the record attempt.

Subscribe to our RSS Feed and keep following us on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube for all the latest news, updates and more.

[via WinRumors]

I'm a technology enthusiast specializing in Diagnostic Radiology. I'm crazy about Formula 1, all sorts of gadgets, surfing, console gaming, movies, music & I simply LOVE high-end designer wear! Follow me on Twitter @DrUsmanQ