How to stop photos from Messages appearing in Shared with You in iOS 15

iOS 15 comes with a new Shared with You feature that brings up content shared in Messages in other apps like Safari, Apple News, and more. This means that whenever someone shares a photo with you in Messages, it will appear in your Photos app automatically. For most users, the feature is helpful as it relieves them from having to save photos manually but for some, it can be equally annoying. Luckily, the feature can be disabled in a few simple steps.

How to stop photos from Messages appearing in Shared with You in iOS 15

Learn how to stop photos from Messages appearing in Shared with You in iOS 15

  1. Launch Settings on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Scroll down and tap on Messages.
  3. Scroll down until you see Shared with You. Tap on it to open.
  4. how to stop photos from Messages appearing in Shared with You in iOS 15 Next, switch off the toggle for Photos. how to stop photos from Messages appearing in Shared with You in iOS 15

Now, whenever someone shares pictures with you in Messages, they will never appear in the Photos app on their own. You will have to manually save each image that is sent to you to access it from the Photos app.

We hope this guide helped you learn how to stop photos from Messages appearing in Shared with You in iOS 15. If you have any questions, let us know in the comments below.

Read more:

About the Author

Asma is an editor at iThinkDifferent with a strong focus on social media, Apple news, streaming services, guides, mobile gaming, app reviews, and more. When not blogging, Asma loves to play with her cat, draw, and binge on Netflix shows.

6 comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.