How to stop Messages from sharing your Focus Status on iOS

If you are running iOS 15 or later, you would know about Focus Status. Focus Status, a part of Focus Mode, is enabled in Messages and other apps and displays a notice to other users that you have notifications silenced. It is displayed so users know you will not receive a notification immediately when they send you a message. Senders can tap Notify Anyway in case they have something urgent to share with you and need to reach you immediately. 

Luckily, Focus Status is optional for users which means you can choose if you want to display the “user has notifications silenced” message to others or not. Here’s how to stop Messages from sharing your Focus Status on iOS in a few simple steps.

How to reset and erase a locked iPhone without a computer

Learn how to stop Messages from sharing your Focus Status on iOS

  1. Launch Settings > Focus.
  2. Tap on Do Not Disturb or any other Focus mode in which you want to stop sharing your Focus Status.
  3. Next, tap on Focus Status. How to stop Messages from sharing your Focus Status on iOS
  4. Turn off the toggle for Focus Status. How to stop Messages from sharing your Focus Status on iOS

We hope this guide helped you how to stop Messages from sharing your Focus Status on iOS. If you have any questions, let us know in the comments below.

Read more:

About the Author

Asma is an editor at iThinkDifferent with a strong focus on social media, Apple news, streaming services, guides, mobile gaming, app reviews, and more. When not blogging, Asma loves to play with her cat, draw, and binge on Netflix shows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.