How to use WhatsApp’s ‘View Once’ feature to share disappearing photos on iPhone

WhatsApp has released a new ‘View Once’ feature for iOS and Android which will allow users to share photos that self-destruct after viewing once. Permanent pictures take up a lot of space and can clutter your photos library. Therefore, ‘View Once’ will enables users to share media for express conversations like shopping for the right chair, sharing their meals, current location, and much more. Here’s how to use WhatsApp’s ‘View Once’ feature to share disappearing photos on iPhone

How to use WhatsApp's ‘View Once’ feature to share disappearing photos on iPhone

Learn how to use WhatsApp’s ‘View Once’ feature to share disappearing photos on iPhone

  1. Launch WhatsApp on iPhone.
  2. Open or start a new chat > tap the “+” (plus) button near the text entry field at the bottom.
  3. Choose Photo and Video Library from the menu. Learn how to use WhatsApp's ‘View Once’ feature to share disappearing photos on iPhone
  4. Select whichever media content you want to send from your library.
  5. Touch the timer button in the message input field to activate View Once. Click Send. You will be notified with an opened label when the message has been viewed. Learn how to use WhatsApp's ‘View Once’ feature to share disappearing photos on iPhone

Note that to ensure privacy, sent messages will be protected by end-to-end encryption. The recipients also have to option to report View Once media.

We hope this guide helped you learn how to use WhatsApp’s ‘View Once’ feature to share disappearing photos on iPhone. If you have any questions, let us know in the comments below.

Read more:

About the Author

Asma is an editor at iThinkDifferent with a strong focus on social media, Apple news, streaming services, guides, mobile gaming, app reviews, and more. When not blogging, Asma loves to play with her cat, draw, and binge on Netflix shows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *